Department of Social Science and Civic Engagement Team


Name Role Email Address
Heather Van Benthuysen Director of Social Science & Civic Engagement hvanbenthuysen@cps.edu
Janeen Lee Social Science Manager jlee104@cps.edu
Shawn Reddy K-5 Social Science Specialist sreddy@cps.edu
Tamara Acoba 6-8 Social Science Specialist tmacoba@cps.edu
Mayra Almaraz HS Social Science Specialist malmaraz1@cps.edu
Yamali Rodriguez-Gruger HS Social Science Specialist YaRodriguez@cps.edu
Alayna Washington HS Social Science Specialist apwashington2@cps.edu
Emma Kornfeld Civic Engagement Manager ekornfeld@cps.edu
Chris Olsen Middle School Civic Learning Specialist colsen1@cps.edu
Alejandra Frausto Project-Based Learning Manager afrausto@cps.edu
Cristina Salgado Senior Student Voice Specialist ccsalgado@cps.edu
Camille Powell Student Voice and Activism Fellows (SVAF) Program Coordinator cjpowell2@cps.edu
Samantha Ozik Project Coordinator, Environmental Programs scmattone@cps.edu
Melissa Hernandez Calumet Is My Back Yard (CIMBY) Stewardship Coordinator mhernandez442@cps.edu
Maryam Salem Calumet Is My Back Yard (CIMBY) Stewardship Coordinator msalem1@cps.edu
Isil Cinar SSCE Operations Coordinator icinar1@cps.edu
Elle Cumberbatch Youth Engagement and Communications Specialist ncumberbatch@cps.edu

 

 

Department of Social Science and Civic Engagement Team


Name Role Email Address Phone
Mayra Almarez HS Social Science Specialist malmaraz1@cps.edu 773-553-6098
Alexandria Cummings Financial Education Specialist amcummings1@cps.edu 773-553-6079
Shanti Elliott Service Learning Manager SKElliott1@cps.edu 773-553-6147
Melissa Hernandez Calumet is My Back Yard (CIMBY) Stewardship Coordinator mhernandez442@cps.edu 773-553-6097
Emma Kornfeld Civic Learning Project Manager Ekornfeld@cps.edu 773-553-6146
Janeen Lee Social Science Manager jlee104@cps.edu 773-553-6112
Chris Olsen MS Social Science and Civic Engagement Specialist colsen1@cps.edu 773-553-6386
Samantha Ozik Calumet is My Back Yard Coordinator scmattone@cps.edu 773-553-6386
Shawn Reddy ES Social Science Specialist sreddy@cps.edu 773-553-6391
Jen Reed Executive Assistant sreddy@cps.edu 773-553-1934
Yamali Rodriguez-Gruger HS Social Science Specialist yarodriguez@cps.edu 773-553-6098
Cristina Salgado Student Voice Specialist ccsalgado@cps.edu 773-553-6392
Heather Van Benthuysen Director hvanbenthuysen@cps.edu 773-553-6146

 

 

Page Last Modified on Wednesday, May 20, 2020