Innovation and Incubation


Department Contact List

42 W. Madison St., 3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 773-553-1530


Hal Woods Interim Executive Director
School Development
Emily Abarca Operations Manager
Sam Mathias Authorization Manager
Keva Gaston Process Coordinator
Stephanie Di Crescenzo School Operations Coordinator
Eliazar Garcia Solis Team Support
Cheyenne Henry Team Support
Options Schools and School Quality and Support
Zabrina M. Evans Director of School Quality and Support
Tracey Ginwright Director of Options Schools
Eugene Robinson Director of Postsecondary Support and Strategy
Kendra Turner SAFE Program Manager
Valerie Burton School Quality and Support Consultant
Seye Simpkins Data Specialist
Erica Faulkner Social and Emotional Learning Specialist
Performance and Accountability
Rochelle Washington Manager of School Performance and Support
Ashley King Manager of Fiscal Performance and Accountability
David Hagberg Finance and Compliance Specialist
Teresa Diaz Contract Specialist


The Office of Innovation and Incubation provides schools with scheduled webinars detailing compliance items, best practices and the use of new programs. If a school is unable to attend these webinars, they can be referenced on this page at any time. Questions can be directed to


Lottery Guidance

Epicenter Training


Page Last Modified on Wednesday, October 16, 2019